Finalists Announced for the 10th Annual Fabulous Woman Awards 2022

Finalists were announced in the Fabulous Woman Awards 2022.These annual awards recognise and honour outstanding women leaders and girls making a difference in communities. The awards, which are the brainchild of multi award winning business woman and philanthropist Pontsho Manzi started in 2013 through her foundation Fabulous Girls Foundation.

Nine categories have been announced and the finalists and winners will be celebrated at a ceremony on Saturday, August 6 at Marriott Hotel, Melrose Arch.

The change-makers who entered the 2022 Fabulous Woman Awards have once again inspired us with the impact they are making in communities throughout South Africa.

The panel of judges presiding over the awards this year are Dr Luleka Mkuzo (Founder and Director at Urglobal), Lillian Henderson (Marketing Director at BIC Southern and Eastern Africa (SEA), Jabulani Selumane (CEO at Automative Industry Transformation Fund), Stephens Ledwaba (Editor Corporate Communication at Armscor), Lerato Selepe-Tikwayo (Brand Manager at Amka Products) and Thoko Miya (Founder at Startup Thoko).

“I have once again been wowed by high calibre of finalists and their accomplishment. They have continued to make an impact in communities despite the difficulties and challenges experienced as a result of the ongoing pandemic. Each of our finalists is an outstanding role model for the many women and girls in South Africa.” said Pontsho Manzi, Founder and CEO of Fabulous Woman Awards

Sponsors this year includes Armscor, BIC Soleil, Sta-Sof-Fro, Anton Smit Sculptures, Spier, L’Ormarins, Marriott Johannesburg Melrose Arch, Robertson Winery and Bulgari.

We are pleased to announce the finalists for 2022:

BIC Soleil Fabulous Woman Humanitarian Award

  • Dikeledi Moabelo (House of Labron Foundation)
  • Moonira Ramathula (Futballing Girls NPO)
  • Marion Peake ( Helping Those in Need)

Armscor Fabulous Woman Gender Equality Award 

  • Melene Rossouw (Women Lead Movement)
  • Susie Pather (KZN Cricket Association)
  • Moonira Ramathula (Futballing Girls NPO)

Sta-Sof-Fro Fabulous Woman Empowerment Award

  • Thobeka Khubisa (Thobeka Khubisa Foundation)
  • Kelly Thela (Young Wives Foundation for Girls NPC)
  • Florence Khoza (Flojo Foundation)
  • Moonira Ramathula (Futballing Girls NPO)

Spier Fabulous Woman Job Creation Award

  • Thandeka Qwabe (Liyintokozo Farm)
  • Tshepiso Tsogang ( Rabid Investment)
  • Dipuo Lekalakala (Puo Media)

Fabulous Girls of the Year Award 

  • Zanele Phakathi (ZA Power House)
  • Prudence Thulisile Mokwena (RBKM Chickens)
  • Matshepo Molotsi ( Kebaa Skin Organic Skin Care)

Fabulous Woman of the Year Award 

  • Prof Boitumelo Molebogeng Diale (University of Johannesburg)
  • Eva Munsamy ( Tsedi Hope Foundation)
  • Amisha Moodley (Postnet Waterfall, Postnet Waterfall Ridge and Postnest Kyalami)

Fabulous Woman in Health Award 

  • Dr Eurika Mogane-Jones (Tharika M Health Wellness Centre)
  • Portia Phuti Hlako (Letago Pharmaceuticals)
  • Dr Nokukhanya Khanyile ( Mental Matters)

Fabulous Woman End Gender Based Violence Award 

  • Rosie Motene (Letsatsi Healing Space)
  • Mannehileng Letuka (Free State Empowerment Institute for Women)
  • Roslyn Moodley (Rise Against Domestic Violence)

Fabulous Woman Resilience Award

  • Laila Abramjee (Contentment and Language Lab)
  • Buyi Xaba (BX Cosmetics)
  • Amina Farouk ( Teach with Passion mentorship Programme)


Show More

Related Articles


Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker
WhatsApp chat