Meet Newly Elected EFFSC Leadership

Nhlanhla Mabaso

The Economic Freedom Fighters Student Command (EFFSC) held its 3rd National Students Assembly at the University of Free State (UFS) in the Bloemfontein. The conference sat on Friday the 14th with delegates from all provinces to nominate, vote and elect new national leadership for the students’ movement.

On Saturday the 13th, the outgoing President who’s also a member of Parliament Peter Keetse addressed the delegation alongside the party’s President and Commander in Chief (CiC) Julius Malema.

Malema told the delegation that after this assembly, they as a party should be able to answer whether they need the student command or not. The leader added that he will be asking this very same question at the party’s conference which will take place in December. “The EFFSC can’t do things on their own because whenever they do, it’s a mess.” he reiterated.

Later on as the nominations took place, the nomination of Tshepo Kamvelihle Goba was rejected by the party’s Secretary General Gardee Godrich who said to a student nominating Goba “I think you must get out of this meeting! I think you must decide whether you want to be part of this meeting or get out now.”

With all having been said and done the delegation voted candidates of their choice and the leadership was announced in the early hours of the morning. The newly elected leadership is as follows; President is Mandla Shikhwambane, Deputy President Liza MFA, Secretary General Muzi Khozi, Deputy Secretary General Mbali Zondo and Treasurer General is Inam Kula.

The EFF will be celebrating it’s 6th anniversary rally at Kwanyamazane Stadium in Mpumalanga on the 27th of this month.

Facebook Comments

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WhatsApp chat